Board Members

The Utah State Historical Records Advisory Board is an eight member board appointed by the Governor. The following members currently serve on the board:

James Kichas
Assistant Director, Utah State Archives
State Coordinator

Alice Faulkner Burch
Sema Hadithi African American Heritage and Culture Foundation
Term Expires: 2023

Nichelle Frank
Utah State University Eastern
Term Expires: 2025

Emily Johnson
Utah Division of Arts & Museums
Term Expires: 2025

Cheryl Lone Bear
Ute Indian Tribe
Term Expires: 2023

Paula Mitchell
Southern Utah University Sherratt Library
Term Expires: 2023

Darcy Pumphrey
Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library
Term Expires: 2025

Becky Wright
Davis County
Term Expires: 2025

For additional information regarding terms please see the Governor's Executive Boards webpage.

National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC)
The Board is the central advisory body for historical records coordination within the state and for NHPRC state and local records projects within the state. The Board engages in planning; it develops, revises, and submits to the Commission a state plan including priorities for state historical records projects following The Manual of Suggested Practices. The Board reviews all state and local records projects within the state and makes recommendations for state projects to the Commission.Federal 36CFR 1206.41

Page Last Updated May 27, 2022.