Third District Court

Research Guides

About this District Court

This Utah District court was formed in 1851 and consists of Salt Lake County, Summit County, and Tooele County. District courts decide most cases in the state. Their records older than fifty years may be found at the Utah State Archives. Consult the list below by county and record series title.

Salt Lake County

Salt Lake City, UT
West Jordan, UT

Court Contact Details

Summit County

Park City, UT

Court Contact Details

Tooele County

Tooele, UT

Court Contact Details

Court Records Available

Last Updated May 15, 2024