Series 84799
Spanish Fork (Utah) Cemetery deed registers

Dates: 1884-

7 microfilm reelsSkip to Containers

These records are housed in the Utah State Archives' permanent storage room.

Scope and Content

These volumes contain records of deeds issued to owners of cemetery plots in the Spanish Fork City Cemetery. The records include the date of the deed, date of purchase, the purchasers' names, the plot number, and the amount paid. The deeds were assigned numbers starting in 1924.


Chronological by date.

These records are arranged roughly chronologically by date of the issuance of the deed.

Research Note

The April 1992 filming includes Books A-K. The August 2009 filming includes Books K-R.

Related Records

Interment registers from Spanish Fork (Utah), Series 10372, Contains information regarding the individuals buried in plots in the cemetery.

Additional Forms

This series is available on microfilm.

Access Restrictions

This series is classified as Public.

Preferred Citation

Cite the Utah State Archives and Records Service, the creating agency name, the series title, and the series number.

Processing Note

This series was processed by A. B. Schmuland in December 2000. The container list was updated in March 2010 by W. Glen Fairclough, Jr., following microfilming of Books K-R.

Finding Aids

Indexes: Books A, C, D, D2, and E1 are self-indexed.

Indexing Terms

  • Cemeteries--Utah--Spanish Fork.
  • Burial--Utah--Spanish Fork.
  • Vital statistics--Utah--Spanish Fork.

Container List

1 1884-1896; Book A (index towards end of book)
1 1896-1924; Book B
2 1924-1942; Book C (index at front of book)
2 1942-1946; Book D (index at front of book)
3 1946-1957; Book D2 (index at front of book)
3 1957-1962; Book E1 (index at front of book)
4 1962-1969; Book E2
4 1969-1973; Book F
4 1973-1978; Book G
5 1978-1982; Book H
5 1982-1987; Book I
5 1987-1990; Book J (bound in reverse order)
5 1990-1991; Book K (April 1992 filming; bound in reverse order)
6 1990-1991; Book K (August 2009 filming; numerical order)
6 1991-1993; Book L
6 1993-1997; Book M
6 1997-2000; Book N
7 2000-2002; Book O
7 2002-2006; Book P
7 2006-2008; Book Q
7 2008-2009; Book R

Page Last Updated October 18, 2012.